Papers and Journals for Conference

Last week my professor, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Dept., gave me an assignment to make papers for conference namely SAREK (The Society of Air-Conditioning and Refrigerating Engineers of Korea). the papers that I made has the sources from older thesis of previous graduate student and from the same method of another graduate student. I had the permission to use those sources.

the first paper is discuss about refrigerated container vehicle, in this case the container car that used to deliver raw meat, such as fish, were analyzed. The fresh meat should be maintained with a low temperature environment surounding the meat. But energy that has to turn on in this car is much consumption for the fuel. An optimization process on refrigeration cycle has been done experimentally. the experimental it self has shown a good agreement with the optimized cycle, a heat storage were utilized on the system. the optimization results are faster on deliver low temperature in the container and much saving energy than general refrigeration system.

The another paper is discuss about boiling heat transfer coefficient, h. When I was at hight school, I studied about physics and heat transfer coefficient indicates heat properties of materials ability to transfer heat from initial point to final poin. So by knowing the heat transfer coefficient, I know the heat capacity that I have to give by using simple equation, Q=k x A x dT / L. k is heat transfer coefficient for conduction process, A is for cross area, dT is temperature different between first poin with the last poin, L is the length of both poin. Now is not just a simple equation like the last one but so many considerations should be included on the analysis.

I will try to post the papers on my pages in this blog. The papers will also be published on SAREK journal and IJACR (international Journal of Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration). usually the journal for refrigeration is IJR (International Journal of Refrigeraion), the only different is the popularity of journal. IJR is assosiated with IIR (International Institute of Refrigeration) meanwhile IJACR assosiated with SAREK, CMIIW.

hemm, I guess this is the ultimate paper for this semester and for next semester my professor will ask me again to make one or two papers/ journals. until then, I will say GOOD BYE to him. Because I just wanna to get my Master degree on this area. I will try to get another job in Singapore or in my own country but with expatriate salary indeed.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

